The Scientific Council is responsible for the implementation of the scientific engagement policy, the co-ordination of all the scientific activities and for ensuring a consolidated reporting of the results in line with the scientific engagement policy.

Chair: Ben Slotman, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Programme Manager Science, ESTRO office: Eralda Azizaj, Brussels, Belgium

Radiotherapy & Oncology Editor-in-Chief: Michael Baumann, Heidelberg, Germany

ctRo Editor-in-Chief : Pierre Blanchard, Villejuif, France 

Physics committee Chair: Catharine Clark, Guildford, United Kingdom

Radiobiology committee Chair: Rob Coppes, Groningen, The Netherlands

Education Council Chair: Jesper Eriksen, Aarhus, Denmark

HERO Co-Chair: Ajay Aggarwal, London, United Kingdom

ESTRO Board representative: Matthias Guckenberger, Zurich, Switzerland

Clinical committee Chair: Karin Haustermans, Leuven, Belgium

ESTRO Board representative: Ben Heijmen, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

GEC-ESTRO committee Chair: Ina Jurgenliemk-Schulz, Utrecht, The Netherlands

ESTRO President-Elect: Anna Kirby, London, United Kingdom

tipsRO Co-Editor-in-ChiefMichelle Leech, Dublin, Ireland

HERO Co-Chair: Yolande Lievens, Ghent, Belgium

phiRO Editor-in-ChiefLudvig Muren, Aarhus C, Denmark

yESTRO committee member: Steven Petit, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

ESTRO Past President: Umberto Ricardi, Turin, Italy

RTT committee Chair: Philipp Scherer, Salzburg, Austria

ESTRO Board representative: Marc Vooijs, Maastricht, The Netherlands

EPTN task force co-chair: Damien Weber, Villigen, Switzerland